ATA Tiger Banner

ATA Tigers was developed specifically for preschool age children ages 3 through 6. This program offers children a strong foundation in essential character qualities such as courtesy, respect, and discipline. In addition, the program is designed to improve children’s motor skills and enhance their ability to pay attention and follow directions. All classes are taught using the most safe, fun, and exciting instruction methods available for this age group. This program works in conjunction with the Karate for Kids program, thereby emphasizing the same important monthly themes and value system.

At the heart of the ATA Tigers program are the nine awesomely-animated characters who in story form, train with the students. Each character has a distinctive personality that can be used to help teach life lessons to Tiger students. Below is the name of each Tiger character with their name meaning and which ATA Tiger level they represent.

ATA Tiger Characters

White: Ara (A-Ra) Ara means “of the sea”
Orange: Baeoh (Bay-Oh) Baeoh means “flying tiger”
Yellow Cheeri (Cheer-y) Cheeri means “to defend”
Camo: Raon (Ray-On) Raon means “lion”
Green: Suri (Sur-y) Suri means “eagle”
Purple: Choa (Cho-ah) Choa means “light of the world”
Blue: Mir (Meer) Mir means “dragon”
Brown: Narsha (Nar-Sha) Narsha means “flying high”
Red: Baron (Bar-roon) Baron means “righteous”

››› Official ATA Tiger website ‹‹‹

ATA Tiger Books The ATA Tigers program includes a 9 book series by award winning writers and illustrators. Each book is carefully crafted to showcase life skills and teachable moments. The ATA Tiger books are sure to be one of your child’s favorite stories and a great tool to reinforce the skills parents teach at home.

Complete for more information

Please enter your full name

Please enter your phone number

Please enter your question

Leave this area blank

Socialize with us!

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • YouTube